Home / The University / Faculties / Faculty of Physics / Departments / Atomic physics

   

Joined department Nuclear techniques and nuclear engineering

 

Head Assoc. Prof. Krasimir Mitev, PhD
Room В10
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 292, 837
E-mail: kmitev@phys.uni-sofia.bg

 

Staff ↓ About Website

 

STAFF

Prof. Georgi Rajnovski, Dr.
Room: Б442
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 728
E-mail: rig@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Prof. Dobromir Pressyanov, Dr.
Room: В10
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 268, (+359 2) 868 70 09
E-mail: pressyan@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Prof. Ventzislav Rusanov, Dr.
Room: В34
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 796
E-mail: rusanov@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Assoc. Prof. Mihail Chizhov, Dr.
Room: B, flloor 5, room 7
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 731
E-mail: mih@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Assoc. Prof. Ilko Rusinov, PhD
Room: В26
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 239
E-mail: irusinov@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Assoc. Prof. Krasimir Mitev, PhD
Room: В10
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 292, 837; (+359 2) 868 70 09
E-mail: kmitev@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Assoc. Prof. Kalin Gladnishki, PhD
Room: А316
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 834
E-mail: kag@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Assoc. Prof. Borislav Pavlov, PhD
Room: В36
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 410
E-mail: pavlov@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Assoc. Prof. Venelin Kozhouharov, PhD
Room: В36
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 410
E-mail: venelin@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Assoc. Prof. Marian Bogomilov, PhD
Room: В49
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 409
E-mail: marian@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Assoc. Prof. Peicho Petkov, PhD
Room: В36
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 360,(+359 2) 8161 410
E-mail: peicho@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Head Assist. Prof. Stoyan Pisov, PhD
Room: В25
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 828
E-mail: pisov@phys.uni-sofia.bg
Web: personal homepage

Head Assist. Prof. Strahil Boichev, PhD
Room: В10
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 292, 837; (+359 2) 868 70 09
E-mail: strahilg@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Head Assist. Prof. Galina Vankova-Kirilova, PhD
Room: В49
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 850
E-mail: galia@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Head Assist. Prof. Diana Kocheva, PhD
Room: A316
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 834
E-mail: dkocheva@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Physicist Vasil Gourev
Room: А314
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 359
E-mail: gourev@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Dipl. Chem.-Eng. Petko Uzunov
Room: В10
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 268, (+359 2) 868 70 09
E-mail: uzunov@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Physicist Tatiana Mladenova
Room: В24
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 264
E-mail: tatiana@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Physicist Chavdar Dutsov
Room: В10
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 837
E-mail: ch.dutsov@phys.uni-sofia.bg

Physicist Simona Ilieva
Room: В49
Phone: (+359 2) 8161 409
E-mail: silieva@phys.uni-sofia.bg

 

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT

The Depatment is responsible for teaching of faculty courses and respective laboratory exercises on

  • Atomic Physics and Interaction of Ionizing Radiation with Matter
  • Nuclear and Elementary Particle Physics.

The courses are part of the Bachelor's General Physics curriculum. Along with that the department offers specializing courses for Bachelors and Masters curriculums in:

  • Elementary Particle Physics,
  • Nuclear Structure and Nuclear Specroscopy,
  • Dosimetry, Radiation Protection and Radioecology,
  • Nuclear Electronics,
  • Computational Physics and Simulations,
  • Mössbauer Spectroscopy,
  • Biophysics and Medical Physics.

The research work in the Department is being carried on in diverse fields of Atomic and Subatomic Physics.