Home / The University / Faculties / Faculty of Geology and Geography / Departments / Mineralogy, Petrology and Economic Geology / Lecturers

   
  • Assoc. Prof. Tsveta Stanimirova, PhD
    Crystallography, Crystal chemistry, Experimental mineralogy
    Room 75, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 258
    stanimirova@gea.uni-sofia.bg


  • Prof. Atanas Chatalov, PhD
    Sedimentology of carbonate and siliciclastic rocks
    Room 72, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 255
    chatalov@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Assoc. Prof. Viktoriya Vangelova, PhD
    Mеtal and non-metal ore deposits, Ore-forming processes,
    Hydrothermal systems, Geoecology, Sulfide geochemistry
    Room 75, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 258
    vpatrick@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Assoc. Prof. Momchil Dyulgerov, PhD
    Igneous petrology, Geochemistry of alkaline rocks, Rock-forming minerals
    Room 70, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 253
    momchil@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Assist. Prof. Yavor Stefanov, PhD
    Sedimentology of siliciclastic rocks
    Room 72, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 255
    yavor@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Assist. Prof. Milena Georgieva, PhD
    Metamorphic petrology, Geochemistry
    Room 72, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 552
    milena@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Assist. Prof. Stefka Dencheva, PhD
    Mineralogy and Crystallography
    Room 73, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 256
    zaneva@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Assist. Prof. Tanya Stoilkova-Ilieva, PhD
    Geochemistry, Chemical analysis of geological materials, Organic chemistry, Catalysis
    Room 66, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 295
    tstoilkova@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

 

Retired members

  • Prof. Rosen Nedyalkov, PhD
    Igneous petrology, Volcanology, Magmatic fluids, Ore-generative capability of magmatism
    Room 74, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 257
    rned@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Prof. Kamen Bogdanov, PhD
    Mineralogy, Economic geology, Metallogeny, Hydrothermal systems
    Room 73, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 256
    kamen@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Prof. Filip Machev, PhD
    Metamorphic petrology, Eclogite-granulite facies transition,
    Petrology of granitic rocks, Optical Mineralogy
    Room 66, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 295
    machev@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Assoc. Prof. Vassilka Mladenova, PhD
    Mineralogy, Economic geology, Crystallochemistry, Environmental study
    Room 70, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 552
    vassilka@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Assist. Prof. Valentin Vladimirov, PhD
    Economic Geology, Prospecting and Exploration, Mineral Economics, Petrophysics, Mining,
    Geostatistics, Exploration Geochemistry, LCA, LCT, Waste Management, Geoinformatics
    Room 72, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 255
    valentin@gea.uni-sofia.bg

 

  • Assist. Prof. Zlatil Vergilov, PhD
    Crystallography, Structure of minerals
    Room 73, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 256