Home / The University / Faculties / Faculty of Economics and Business Administration / Degree Programmes / Master's Degree Programmes / Faculty of Economics and Business Administration / Economics / Master's Degree Programmes for economists / Energy Markets & Services / NEWS from the Master's Program "Energy Markets & Services" / The fourth meeting within the COP21:RIPPLES (H2020) project with the participation of FEBA




On May 8 and 9, 2019 in Brussels the fourth meeting was held of the participants in the Horizon 2020 financed project COP21:RIPPLES (“COP21 Results and Implications for Pathways and Policies for Low Emissions European Societies”www.cop21ripples.eu). Assoc. Prof. Atanas Georgiev, Vice-Dean and Head of the Industrial Economics & Management Department at the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, has been a participant in the project since 2017.





The international consortium of universities and research institutes conducts detailed analysis of the adequacy, the potential and the obstacles to be overcome by the efforts to limit the scope of climate change and their effects on the economy of EU countries and emerging economies.


Part of the activities in which the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration has been participating include a detailed analysis of energy security in Bulgaria and Poland in the context of the Paris Climate Agreement, which will help to define common characteristics and differences between Northeast and Southeast Europe.




Project Coordinator is the Institut du Développement Durable et des Relations Internationales (IDDRI) based in Paris and the other participants in the consortium are:


  • Bruegel
  • Climate Analytics
  • Climate Strategies
  • The Euro-Mediterranean Center on Climate Change (CMCC)
  • The National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS)
  • The Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development (ENEA)
  • The COPPETEC Foundation
  • The Institute for European Studies (IES) at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB)
  • The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge
  • The Chancellor Masters and Scholars of the University of Oxford
  • Tsinghua University
  • University of Cape Town (UCT)
  • University College London (UCL)
  • University of East Anglia (UEA)
  • WiseEuropa
  • Wuppertal Institute